top of page

the irony of my life always changing in the fall by Erika Bree




No point in pining, or whining and dining. Or whining and trying,  nothing but proof in the aspens dying.


red splotches of strawberry, vanilla shortbread. bruises and sense of weary, still loving your dread.


Where’s the lying?  I am myself thriving  in which I am dreaming of it’s all that I’m seeing.

How I want you in my being, collisions of this orange hue day dream dancing behind fluttering eyelids.  Fall back into the frey, And love yourself with every fluttering fall leaf that passes your way.




 


Erika is a full time student, and life-long hiker, who enjoys wine and debates about social constructs. She currently spends her time in the Eastern Sierras with her sphynx cat named Nebula. Another fun fact, Erika is an incredibly impulsive human who has a tattoo of Danny Devito on her ankle.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page