top of page

2:00 am, Alone in Bed, Imagining Eulogies by Leah L. Cohen




An amputation of the cruelest sort, my lover embodies Hallelujah up North, I sing down, southern, songs of praise depart my mouth in Anger. The exaltation of one forsaken, Death took you before I was done. Haggle Death, Your life for mine A fair trade but a bad deal You were a big deal, I just held your purse. Apologize, utilizing, eulogizing for aggrandizing, I only meant to say, Loving you was ecstasy




 




Leah is a multilingual poet, artist and writer based, for now, in Toronto. She is currently a graduate student in philosophy where she spends most of her time wondering why she can’t submit academic publications in the form of Socratic Dialogues.  Her research and creative work focus on sexual consent, politics, lost love, travel, and the struggle for identity.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page