top of page

Sticky by Sarah



I want to be your apple cheeked, Brown butter baby. Sweet molasses sunshine Sugar girl Glistening and glazed over eyes like the big apple and not yet green with envy. I envision us in environments Evolved from the pages of 70s Cookbooks. Jello molded municipal courts And spam can high rises Spiral cut ham, cherry centers, Fruit cocktail rivers. Red licorice lanes, Baby, Be sweet to me. Can we caramelize together? Tougher than blueberry fruit leather And gumdrop filled rainy weather Baby, Be sweet to me. Brown butter baby You astound me Astro sprinkled Cream pie darling.



 


Sarah is a social media manager and writer living in Chicago. She waxes poetic about giant robots and bad coffee. When not writing about sex and  social justice, she’s watching anime while covered in chip crumbs. Sarah identifies as a bisexual, cis woman.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page