top of page

red lips by Imani



her red lips stained my collar,

but i was too drunk on her to notice.


i’m more focused on her lips

on my neck,

hand in my pants.


she knows the control

she has over me.

a simple touch,

whisper of my name,

i melt like ice cream on a sunny day.



her red lips pressed to mine,

to stifle the moan

that is just on the tip of my tongue

while her fingertips are

pressed against my clit



her red lips break out into a smirk

as i writhe under her,

begging for her to stop,

but to keep going.


her red lips stained my collar,

but i was too drunk on her to notice.



 

Imani is a non-binary lesbian poet and author that wants to change the world with their writing. In May of 2018, they self-published their first poetry book, “Feel. Forgive. Forget.” and has been finding their foot in the poetry community since. They have upcoming work being released in an anthropology by Rhythm & Bones Press. You can find them on twitter at @maniregine.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page