top of page

Clarity by Katie Proctor



I spend my time overanalyzing picking apart fragments of eye contact searching for lingering touches in the pages of your heart Explain how you think it’s fair that I burn for you Every nerve standing to attention but a little too timid to reach out Unsure exhales I have never truly wanted to peek inside another’s chest peel away the layers until I see every heartstring overstretched and torn and while away the hours threading their pain through my fingers and stitching them together again but I am frozen in a moment waiting and wishing and waiting and waiting and waiting for you and my hands move over the keyboard so quickly it seems rehearsed but in reality it just feels like home Please Tell me you know what my insides cannot say and take me Let me love you like I could because for once in my life it is so clear

 



Katie Proctor is an LGBTQ+ poet from Yorkshire, England. She writes freeform poetry often regarding her experience with OCD and mental health issues. She currently writes for HEALer Mag as an Art Critic and thoroughly enjoys exploring ideas about healing and trauma through poetry. Outside writing, she is a student with a passion for literature, history and classics. You can find her on Twitter @katiiewrites and Instagram @katiieproctor.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page