top of page

Casual Intimacy by Jasmine Torres




At what point was

my desired body

deemed unworthy

(undeserving even)

of tender speech?



I do not excite  

over offers to be

banged or smashed --

then swept into piles

of Shame to be

used against me.



I will not get perky

for your fantasies

to nail or screw

my limbs, as if

they were tools

for building Ego.



I could never be thrilled --

demeaned by Dispassion.



What is this business,

if not for Pleasure?



Lover, drizzle me syrup

over whipped cream pillows

and steamy pancake beds.



Butter me between

hot sheets of Lust,

and I’ll melt for you.



Whisper sugar in my ear.

Baby, I don’t care

if it’s sweetener or cane,

so long as I’ve never heard

anything so savory.



Lick me long, honey,

and you will quickly learn:

I can be a lady of a Love language.

Treat me as so.




 



Jasmine Torres is a literature and writing student at University of California San Diego. It gives her great joy to read and create poetry as well as be part of a community that creates safe spaces for creators’ works. Jasmine likes to live her life as best she can with positive energy and love! You can follow her on twitter @relax_kiddo.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page