top of page

3 poems by K



Thoughts


i wonder when it thunders as you lay in bed and ponder if my name forms across your lips do you shut your eyes and imagine the glide that forms from my thighs to my hips i know that you crave me like lazy days wrapped up in yesterday like warm embraces that make things okay sun kissed reasons that convince me to stay as i have yet to say the feelings trapped in my head ones that show in my life I can believe love is dead because here you are a delicate heart to mend   as i have yet to greet love again


 

remember


you are strong like sweet words that dry the tears you let slip out in curses like dark skies that thunder striking fear, clutching purses you hold in clenched fist promises of tomorrow in this sorrow we create in the world we chose to follow you are sunshine after heavy lies you are the deep sigh after a hard cry you are satisfaction


 

you


i think of you

as the moist air

turns to dew

i have visions

and thoughts

of my love for you.




 

K is a queer person of colour just trying to figure it all out. 

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page